ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

Isaac

Christmas Eve began early for me this year. I was travelling from Edinburgh through to Cambridge, and was keen to miss the worst of the traffic. So I was up at 3.30am- perhaps a similar time to this wee chap!

After a Red Bull woke me up, I was in the car by 4am. By 8am I was far enough down the road to know that I'd be in time to pop in to see Kim and Isaac for lunch. At just four months old, we'd not met before- I hope he likes the Christmas present that I brought for him. I know that I would have done, as I still have mine 25 years later (any guesses what that might be?!).

Anyway, Isaac was a lovely little man, and Kim seemed suitably proud to be his mum. This is straight out of the camera, so apologies for the under-exposure. It will get fixed when I get back to my own laptop next week...

Unfortunately Chris was away, working hard in London to keep the money coming in for the three of them, so we didn't cross paths. I'm told he knew an executive-summary of my news, anyway, as my visit was preceded by one day by the card I sent a fortnight back. At least it arrived by Christmas- with the recent weather, I'm sure many will not have done.

Then it was on to my mum and dad's in Cambridge, and the beginning of a family-centric weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.