Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Not So Trivial Pursuits

Well the weather today was pretty much identical to last year but this time I wasn't out in the cold walking through the snow to try out a new tripod as I spent all of today in the warm (except for a few trips to the garage to replenish drink stocks). This years photography themed presents were, thankfully given the temperature outside, all designed for indoor use. Now that I've calibrated my monitor using my new Spyder 3 I may spend some time reading my photography book presents (China: Through the Lens of John Thomson (1868-1872) and Practical HDR). Perhaps tomorrow I'll venture outside with the camera!

Still, staying inside certainly has it's rewards (other than keeping warm)...had a good game of 'Not So Trivial Pursuits' with the family (well someone has to win these games). Think we may be playing Karaoke Glee game later....perhaps I'll give that one a pass!

Keep warm everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.