More Life of Sands

By sands

Going & Coming

Today was a day of going and coming. I gave Samiam a lift to the airport this morning........and then later I headed to Berwick-Upon-Tweed to collect my wee brother, Mark. He came up on the train and by chance, an elderly gentleman sat next to him and discovered he had got on the wrong train. He has wanted to get off at Dunbar but the train didn't stop at Dunbar. So we gave him a lift on our way home and met his grandson there. He was an absolute star! It was a huge pleasure to meet him and he was so grateful for the lift........but that's what Christmas is all about as far as I'm concerned!

Mark & I got ourselves an Indian take-away and spent a very pleasant evening snuggled up in blankets in front of the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.