Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

After Hours Sun Shot

I had another busy day today, for a Sunday. I didn't have time to think about blipping until late afternoon. The weather was so weird today, some sun, some rain, some hail, some lightening and thunder. We never get bored with the weather in Oregon. I even took some shots of the hail that gathered up on my deck, but it wasn't anything I would use for me blip.

I went down to the dock as the sun was going down, and it was so stormy that the seagulls could hardly fly. It is awesome to watch them up in the air, almost motionless; they seem to like to "ride the wind". Anyway, my seagull shots weren't that great, and I kept waiting thinking "there are some light spots in the sky, and it should pink up soon". Well, I waited and waited, and it just didn't happen, so, my husband drove me back home. Then, just as I was going into the house, I looked up and, wouldn't you know it, the sky was turning pink.
My husband, showing patience, drove me back to the dock. However, I was a little too late, the pink was starting to leave. I took some quick shots anyway, and this was the result. Someday I will learn to trust my first instincts and wait it out.

Have a great Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.