Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Random Coinage

So, today is another day spent quietly at home, dozing on the sofa, watching videos, and planning next year's goals.

Really not much to report, and not much to photograph either - we were supposed to be visiting the Wonderspouse's parents today, but we've postponed it until the weather improves. If today's thaw continues, we'll see about going out somewhere this week.

So, here is a pile of random coins, all of which are kept in a tin I happen to be able to see from my sofa. They're all either old or foreign or both. I briefly collected coins in a not-very-serious way a little while ago - I like them and I find them fascinating.

However, I have so many interests that coin-collecting is not one I've ever had the time or resources to make a big commitment to. I do, however, enjoy looking through this lot from time to time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.