As seen by me...

By GrantR

Fireworks on Calton

Somewhat of a personal triumph tonight. As of yesterday I thought I had no chance of getting up Calton Hill for the fireworks tonight, such was the gravity of my illness but thankfully, felt well enough tonight to make the trek up the hill. Doc reckoned I had Swine Flu btw...

Glad I went as the display was amazing but god did I make a mess of photographing it this year. Probably only got one or 2 keepers, of which this is one. Ah well, will get another chance tomorrow night. Staying off the sauce so I can go out for the midnight fireworks, although well away from Princes Street.

Special mention has to go to the Frankie Boyle look-a-like who got the sharp edge of my tounge for bumping me in the back twice with a lit torch. I'd have had more respect for him had he had the spine to even apologise rather than stand there looking hurt. Arsehole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.