CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Blipping together

Today, I had arranged for the man who introduced me to Blipfoto, DailyKeith, to meet the man who I introduced to it, Dave'sViews. We all live within walking distance of each other. From my house we wandered up past badger setts, claypits and up a hollow lane onto the open top fields and beyond.

Here we are on an ancient droving road near Nether Lypiatt, dragging our cameras out together at last. We had been too busy till then, chatting and nattering, as one does when fully engaged in what you like doing. I don't know what their Blips will be, though I have an inkling.

I tried sticking my foot in the middle of this scene so we all could be in the shot together, but it didn't work. Slapdash camerawork, I'm afraid.

Dave is getting down and dirty here with some fungi growing on a part of an old neglected hedgerow tree, whilst Keith has us both in his sights. We had good fun and by the time we got back to the edge of town, The Crown and Sceptre was calling us to have a tipple or three of local Stroud Brewery ale.

I'm in a rush, as I'm off to spend the evening with many old mates in Bristol for the New Year's Evening. I didn't take very good photos today, but I had a really good time. We've all agreed we should meet up again soon and have another jolly jaunt. Happy New Year to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.