just be

By justbe

A squirrel's gaze.

Living is no laughing matter: you must live with great seriousness like a squirrel for example - I mean without looking for something beyond and above living, I mean living must be your whole occupation.

Nazim Hikmet



Yesterday was poignant. There was joy with relatives delivered, and sweet songs from choir members of Friends from the Quaker Meeting House. Sadness in the visible slipping that a week can bring, and relief that some new medication is staving off pain. Life goes on but it takes so much strength to keep it going smoothly.

We're back, I'm finding solace in my creatures and the knowledge that the DVD that my nephew and I made for after our friend's passing was just what they were looking for.


Sparrow

Squirrel Thumbs





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.