Loonies

I had quite a quiet night last night, just a wee nip to see the bells in then I went to bed at about half one. Still I didn't get to sleep until five as it was a bit noisy down the stairs so I was like a bear with a sore head this morning.

Thankfully the Loony Dook wasn't on until half past two so I had time to recover and get down the street for a few shots.

I keep thinking I should do it one year then stand in the cold to watch and see the nick of people when they get out the water and think stuff that for a laugh.

Still, it's good for a blip. Oh and it's the 25th anniversary of it all starting this year which has been marked by it being officially incorporated into the Edinburgh's Hogmanay celebrations.

Hope everyone had a good New Years eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.