Loony Gormley...

What better way to start the year than to raise a bit of money for charity and go for a lovely clement swim in the Forth River under the gaze of the might Forth bridges.

Freezing!!!!!!

In case you didn't hear that....

FREEEEEEZZZZZZZIIIIINNNNNGGGGGG........

Actually, it wasn't overly bad. Getting back in the water for a Blipteam photo with Cameos, Postie and my subject here, EcoDad was slightly harder when I couldn't really feel my feet and was having to stumble around a rocky river bed.

This is EcoDad doing his Gormley statue impression in open water. Following this he preceded to swim fully under water in this thing. Obviously a lot more seasoned to open water swimming than me.

Great fun, thanks Pete.

Happy New Year Blippers...

[edit]
Forgot to thank everyone who sponsored me to do this. I was doing it just for the hell of it anyway but it was nice to be able to do it for charity as well. I've facebooked the rest of my photos here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.