A great start

Had a fantastic hogmanay. We brought in the bells at friends' house with some great company. Lots of kids of a variety of ages. Some little ones trying to stay awake in case they missed anything. Middles sized ones as high as kites on chocolate fondue and ginger beer. And a smattering of bigger ones who did a great job of putting up with the very uncool adults and even joined in the silly party games.

We had to celebrate the new year a few times as none of our watches coincided, so we went by them all just in case. And then we had to add one for luck as someone had been in the loo and missed the moment.

I did of course take my camera... and then forgot all about it!

Today was a more leisurely affair but I did manage to get out on my bike for a bit. had intended to go for a decent run but it was bone chillingly cold, courtesy of a biting wind and showers of needlelike hail. So I'm afraid I wimped out and came home to an afternoon of working out how to use up the small loch of leftover chocolate fondue sauce.

Happy New Year to all in blipland. May it be the best one yet.


Edit - I might have forgot about my camera last night but someone else caught the evening on his blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.