Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Morning Moon and Venus

"The stars, as I have already stated, are attached to the world and not, as the man in the street thinks, assigned to each of us, shining in proportion to our individual lot."

- Pliny the Elder

This morning Miss 5 was up very early - no surprise, since we're 2 hours behind where we were yesterday. In any case, it was dark when we rose, and I saw the Moon and Venus hanging beautifully in the Eastern sky. I dug out my tripod, set my Lumix to timer, clicked the shutter, and off it went with something like an 8 second exposure (I just let it do its own thing this time). I was quite happy with the result. I did another shot, a little zoomed, and very much like that the Moon's maria could be seen in the Earthshine - but Venus was smudged in that pic, so I've gone with this, which overall - with the wider angle - is better framed as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.