CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Remedy what?

Helena's homeopathic remedies are one of many potent sources that she has for curing ills. I found this box of them beside the bed and brought them downstairs today. I haven't taken one yet, but I have a feeling I might.

I don't know which is suitable for me now, if any. I'm not sure any are designed to take away the blues, caused by the current influx of snow that has just carpeted the land again. Or yet another dull day.

My eye is being drawn to the Hypericum, which is based on the St Johns Wort plant; we have a big bush in the garden. I don't think this is an astute way to prescribe self-medication. Perhaps I will consult the oracle.

"Hel-leeennaaah!"

Luckily she is at home today, as the class she was due to teach has been cancelled, since she can't get to work in this snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.