traceyflowerpot

By traceyflowerpot

Fones 4 U x's 2...

My son decided to buy a new mobile phone this afternoon out of the Christmas money he had left.

We took Kieran into town to get one. He decided on the one he wanted and went to sort it out with an assistant.

All going well until..................we went to pay. If paying by cash you had to spend £20.00 on credit for the phone, but if you paid by card you only had to pay £10.00 for the credit, so I decided that it was cheaper for Kieran to let me pay by card and he give me the cash later. (SORTED) ... notttttt.

The computer decided to crash, so the man let us pay by cash for the same price, but I was concerned that it had taken my money off my credit card, he told me it wouldnt, but me being me went to the bank to check it out anyway.

It had taken the money out of my bank account too, now I have to wait to see if it takes it or its cancels, if it doesnt I have got to go sort it out. So now it has cost between me and Kieran £120.00 for a £60.00 phone, until its all sorted out.

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

I hate credit cards, I would rather work with cash any day.



Now I have had a good moan I feel alot better, sorry people for moaning.




But I did take a lovely photos of a lovely Ivy Plant swinging from a tree down the track near where we live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.