a town called E.

By Eej

Hey guys, wait up!

I stepped into work this morning and someone said all excited and bubbly and happy: ERICA! tWas Sam, who is still paying off her mum for all the car repairs and has no choice but to spend some of her break with us. Well, that made the start of my day a lot better. I said that if she's there tomorrow as well, I'm going to have to take her photo. She said she would love that because after all, I'm making her famous. And when she's raking in the big bucks, she'll shove some over to me. Hello!

But today there's geese. At the Fish Hatchery. With my new lens. I almost 'caught' a downy woodpecker, but there was too much cattail in the way. I didn't think I had anything usable, but I quite like this one.


In assertiveness-news: I managed to say a partial 'no' to extra hours. Which means I'll still
work extra, which is good, but not as much. And I'll most likely be able to hang on to my sanity just a tiiiiiny bit longer ;) Woot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.