The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Ice from the Pond

This morning I went downtown to hang a show at DIS on Cornwall Street. The show is called "Canals of Venice" and consists of twelve of the paintings I did of Venice. The show hangs facing the street so it's easily seen by people driving down Cornwall. This is my third show in this venue.

Afterward I stopped at the Toyota dealer to arrange to have our Prius fixed. On January 1st it would not start, some kind of electrical problem. Unluckily my brother Steve and I had just dropped off Dave and Nora's car for them at Bellingham Airport and were about to head home. It was after midnight. We got a tow to the Toyota dealer from a nice young man name Elven. So today I wanted to be sure that the car would be fixed soon.

When I got home Steve came over and Arvin, Helena, Steve and I walked in Big Rock Park and Garden. This is Steve holding a sheet of ice from the small pond in Big Rock Garden.

Take a look at the large version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.