a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Loading up!

This bluejay must have heard the weather forecast for our area and decided he should stock up on the food! They are predicting snow on Friday and Saturday!

I'm going to school with Jack today to help out in his class and have some errands to run, so I don't know if I'll be on to comment too much today, but I will try tonight!

And speaking of Jack, in case you didn't already see this on Facebook, he woke up this morning, changed his sheets, made his bed, got dressed, put his dirty laundry in the hamper, came downstairs and put a music CD on and danced around the house like a madman. About 15 minutes later, he was on the couch almost asleep. I guess he had a little burst of energy this morning! I wish he could share that with me!!

I went to my first physical therapy appointment yesterday....they determined that I have lost 20% of my 'range of motion' in my arm, shoulder, neck and wrist on my left side. They also tested my strength, I can squeeze 70 lbs. with my right hand, but only 40 with my left. I have my MRI tomorrow at the hospital, and on Friday I start 'head traction' where they will stretch my spine.....yipee!!

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.