Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Metablipping

Or proxy-blipping. Your call.

Either way, I left it until it had gone dark once again, and I have insufficient light to shoot anything even halfway decent, so I'm blipping a series of much better shots I've taken, which can be viewed in their full glory on the Look11 website.

Right, now that's done, I have two competitions to tell you guys about. :-)

First, Look11 are having a competition seeking entries internationally that respond to the theme "righting wrongs, wronging rights". You need to join their flickr group to add your images. That can be done here.

And, Shoot Experience are organising the London Street Photography Festival in the Summer of 2011. They have just announced some Awards, and the deadlines for the awards are Feb and March 2011. You can find out more about it here.

Finally, if you've not already joined the Street Photography Now Project you still have 9 months of Instructions and you can join in at any time. This is proving to be seriously fun, and the photographers who issue the Instructions have been very hands on in providing feedback and comments for participants. Mimi Mollica in particular was absolutely awesome just before Christmas.

So there you go, then. Now you (by which I really mean "I") have no excuse not to be filling your (my) camera up daily with great photographs which could also be used as blips.


*Scrybe returns to the naughty corner. The dark and badly lit naughty corner*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.