just be

By justbe

St. Francis needed

Did St. Francis preach to the birds? Whatever for? If he really liked birds he would have done better to preach to the cats.

Rebecca West


Our guests have flown home after a bittersweet evening together. We laughed a lot and ate good food together. The object of our love and affection is finding more peace, but sliding downward faster each day. Her voice was weak, tinged with the sound of one much older when we spoke last night.

Ah, the cats. The Feliway plug in, a synthetic copy of the feline facial pheromone, used by cats to mark their territory as safe and secure, is hopefully wafting it's scents about. I'm dosing Raspberry with a flower essence and keeping them apart. I'm trying to be optimistic.

After I finish the laundry I have a date with my Kindle.

Tufted Titmouse, face on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.