A Dog's Dinner

By G

Pointing out the Bleedin' Obvious....

........take one Great Granny put her in a car drive for an hour visit another Great Granny. Take new baby. 'Isn't she bonny?' Put Great Granny No.1 in car drive for another hour, come home.

The day in a nutshell.

Which brings me to the wobbly sign.(I was driving at the time) Who is wishing you a 'Merry Christmas' is it the computer programme or is it the guy controlling the signs? I wish it was. I would like to see a soap opera or a long poem on the overhead signs which continues as you go along. How good would that be?

Imagine The Rime of the Ancient Mariner. rolling out along the highway. Just the job for a traffic jam.

'Day after day, day after day,
We stuck, nor breath nor motion;'

...and as for the 'Drink and Drive' message - give me a break!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.