All that is beautiful

By sharob

The future?

I am not a fan of snapshots - they have their place, but I don't like the clutter that comes with them. But sometimes, there is always a moment which is here and now, that you'd miss by setting the camera correctly, checking light and focus and the moment has passed.

My friend came to visit today, she's become a really close friend over the last year - I say that - I didn't know her very well last year. She's the wife of a work colleague, our babies were due within weeks of eachother so he put us in touch and we've visited eachother weekly ever since. (No mean feat for me as I tend to repel friends quite easily!!)

Anyhow, so I've been taking pics of the babies playing today, I wanted to get a 'perfect' picture to present to my friend on her daughters Christening in 2 weeks time. This photo moment came up. The babies were playing with my eldest daughters hairband, then my baby, Storm was sitting drinking and my friends baby sat behind her trying to put the hairband on her head. For one moment, I saw my baby grown up with her bridesmaid dressing her for her big day. It was almost an instant reactive thought based on this moment which made us both sit and think for a few moments. I've never had a 'friend for life' and we both hope that our babies will be just that. I would love to think that in .. hmm .. 25 years?? That I could take this sort of snapshot again ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.