Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

The Cunning Plan Inches Ever Closer...

With the arrival of some sample prints today! There are ten different paper combinations to choose from. We're definitely going to be printing C-types, which cuts out all the Giclee options. Now we just have to decide if we want Matt, Gloss, Metallic, or Flex.

I'm not so keen on the Flex, it looks a bit fake on first viewing. But the metallic/gloss is a tough choice. I actually think I'd like a mix of the two, depending on what is being printed. But we'll probably just use one for continuity this time.

Stand by your blips, as the details of the cunning plan are mere days away from being revealed! (Tho, if you haven't guessed it by now, I can divulge that it involves an exhibition of photographs).

Also, next week is looking hectic. I don't know how that happened. Figures everyone (me included) assumes it's impolite to arrange stuff in the first week of the new year. Next week, I have a meeting with a good friend, a meeting in Manchester, and a meeting with the accountants to see me through the back end of the week. I have to prep for Manc and acc meetings, and I was hoping not have them happening too close together. Gutted. But it's good stuff, so I'd rather it's this than nothing.

And, I can't remember if I said this yesterday but - I'm going to the Format11 photo festival in Derby!!!! WOO HOO!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.