Highs and Lows...

It's not often I get frustrated with the programming that I do at work. I generally find that if the code isn't doing what I want it to do, it's either the system isn't designed to do it or I don't know how to do it properly and have to work something out to make it work.

Over yesterday and today, I came across a procedure of code that wasn't doing what it was supposed to. It was a simply wee thing that I tested via other methods but it just didn't run the way it needed to and for absolutely no apparent reason. It was incredibly frustrating as there was a lot riding on it.

I had to dump it and found an alternate method that did exactly what I needed it to do and was actually a lot simpler in structure to understand. It even worked faster as well.

It was very relieving and satisfying after not knowing where to go with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.