From the North

By Tawastian

Freezing day salted with wind

I signed up here one year ago via a classmate's link but because at first I didn't have an idea of how does this Blip thingy work, my first entry is posted as late as on January 9th.

This day made my mind walk back to the first days of the last year. I see that nothing has really changed but still everything's different. I remember that I was quite an idealist back then but now I've got more sense about the world around me since firstly I've realized that there's no utopia you can keep up forever.

Everything started when I found my own home country distressing to live in, noticed that the people here are often gloat and brusque and that the only comments you get are either rude or spiteful. I admit that I'm such quiet and tranquil myself but I'm a yield of this environment. It's poison for the mass if you think that uproar and schadenfreude are mindless but I've got over it because secondly I've noticed that you can ever, never please everyone.

Lastly I've decided to look for a student place somewhere in Europe after I've graduated from the high school - Ireland, UK and Germany are on the top of my wish list. Perhaps I'll first attend a Finnish university and if not, I'd like to get an au pair place somewhere and then, if possible, be allowed to study English philology somewhere in the world. I don't know how fine I should be to be allowed to become a student of English philology but at the moment it's certainly my mission to reach it.

Of course I still love the country I was born in but sometimes you just must seize and shift the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.