Elmer

By Elmer

Home

Diary

Yesterday you finaly could come home with us. I was so proud when we walked out of the hospital together! I held you close to me and the three of us went home with the tram.

You slept for the first time in your own bed.
We had to get used to all the sounds you made. We looked at you as much as possible. Now we had to get up ourselves when you cried. We then put you between us in our bed and you could watch each of us whenever you wanted to. Your dad loves to give you a milkbottle. I want you close on my body so you can hear my heart beat and listen to the sounds from my belly. Sometimes I wish you where still inside me. Then there would be no doctors pricking and poking at you with their awfull researches.

When you came home, you had to be feedtubed because you could not drink everything by yourself. At first we thought you did great but unfortunatly you only drink 30 cc from the 75 you need. We can give you the rest with the foodtube ourselves through a tube in your nose.

Your mum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.