blip art :: xb

By xb

Resolutions #3

Stop watching rubbish [TV].

Ok, today was extreme with me being off work full of the cold. Athough the TV I did watch was entertaining in an "I'm ill but glad it's not long term" kind of way.

Today's offering started with Jeremy 'caught by my partner after paying her sister for sex' Kyle. The lie detector proved the man from the chip van was innocent: "All I want is to get back to selling chips and being happy".

Then This Morning's feature on sexy thermals, and Stacey Solomon beating the Chef in the Shepherd's Pie competition.

Now a gaggle of women appear to be talking about child birth and a man who delivered his wife's baby by following instructions from Google. Yet it's the woman who's getting all the praise! Loose Women turned off within five minutes. I'm not that ill. I have Christmas DVDs to watch.

Can't wait to be back to work on Monday. It's the lesser evil when faced with daytime TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.