The way I see it.

By christinePears

Thurso East surf wave

It was a blipping good day today! I walked out to the lighthouse to get some good shots and was distracted by the huge waves crashing on the rocks. The sun started to go down producing reds,oranges, purples in the sky so had to take some more blips.On the walk back noticed some icicles so this was a chance for some close up work. The sky then turned a dramatic purple/pink so rushed back to the beach to get another viewpoint but had to stop the car on the way because the sky demanded I take a picture.

At the beach the spindrift from the crashing waves was spectacular, I snapped a few photos of seabirds feeding at the low tide line and then onto the huge waves at Thurso east. It was only when I looked down the lens I noticed the surfers. Got too excited at this point to hold the camera steady. Then home to the difficult job of deciding which blip to use. I wish I could claim that the surfer was deliberately out of focus to generate the sense of movement and danger but hey.. it's the photo that got me most excited when I checked them all out.

There are days like today when I feel that I have generated enough for a months worth of blips but then that is the beauty of blipping isn't it? You have to go out again tomorrow and get a new one - but what a great way to improve your skills!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.