The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

On Being A Good Egg

It's been a strange day!

My working day was a bit up and down! I was on a bit of a downer, when I got a message to check out the RSPB Community Forums, of which I am regular contributor.

It turns out I am the winner of the Good Egg Award for December 2010.

The Community forums award a Good Egg for those who they think have contributed greatly to the message board for the month and before.

The citation reads (for those who don't want to click the link).

"The winner of the RSPB Community Good Egg award for December 2010 goes to Ponty - He has been a great contributor and is always a friendly and helpful member of the Community, and has been helpful and thoughtful to all users. His commitment and enthusiasm for wildlife and nature is worthy of recognition and another congratulations from us Moderators on your recent engagement.


Please join us in congratulating Ponty - A well-deserved Good Egg!

Cheers

Tom"


I am dead chuffed with it. I never had any intention of going out to win the award. I just like helping people and the friendly discussion on there. As you may have noted on this Blip Log I am quite passionate about nature, and I suspect my future career will be heading towards conservation, when my factory finally closes.

A final extra bit of good news is, I had an email from the RSPB who said I also get a pin badge, which are now considered collectors items!

Not a bad end to the first week back in work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.