Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

Day 7 - The Dancing Plague of 1518

Day 7 - The Dancing Plague of 1518

This is yet another photo inspired by some practical study from my Dance class today and from some of the work I saw in class from others.

Although I'm finding that I can't take photos exactly at the time something happens I'm realizing now that I can pick something that stands out to me in the day and use it as an idea/subject for a photo so I reconstructed todays work this evening in 3 images which I have layered here.

The Dancing Plague of 1518 involved up to 400 people dancing themselves to death, so I have tried to communicate the anguish, pain, death and movement of these 'diseased' dancers through this image.

Another hour and a half spent on this tonight! I can see it taking over my life! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.