Barking

By Barking

Hanging around

Canterbury had a big night (out with the boys) last night. He came in at around 3 am and woke me up. We were then woken up by the kids at 7 am. I'm very tired today.

We had hoped to get out and about today but the weather was shocking, so we just kind of mooched around.

Our hire car was bumped while it was parked outside the house this morning. Oh well, we'll get it sorted after Christmas. We've already reported it to the company.

This fella is from the local Hospice in Wrexham. It was sold as a fundraiser. I?m missing my wee boy today and he kind of reminded me of Cousteau in a furry kind of way.

So, tomorrow's Christmas Day. My family are all together and I'm here in North Wales. Just the four of us for the day. Kind of sad not to be spending the day with the whole family, but we'll all be together soon enough.

I've managed to stay up and it's 9 pm now. A huge achievement as I was ready for bed around 5 pm. This jetlag seems to have knocked us around this time. I guess it'll go eventually. Maybe we'll make it to Pontcysyllte tomorrow. The weather's supposed to clear up a bit.

Merry Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.