Rainie

By rainie

A busy day.....

This has been one busy day but a goody, loaded with fun, laughter, trying to understand Hungarian and generally special family time.

Let me explain.....I lost my only sibling four years ago, she has two children who both live in Nelson. My nephew, his partner who is Hungarian, their two children and Auntie Gabriella who arrived from Hungary last Tuesday - she dosn't speak any English. They are showing her around our beautiful South Island. So, there has been a lot of hand signals, nodding (but not understanding) and translating, mixed with shrugs and laughter - she is a portrait photographer from Budapest.

Managed to have a lovely luncheon outside today, sunny fortunately. This young fellow is called Benni, half Kiwi half Hungarian and loved playing in the paddocks, following our wee calves and trying to push the round bale down the hill.....unsuccessful I might add. Then we all went down to the Carnival and a paddle in the water.

Its half nine now and I'm bushed. But I have inside a really nice feeling.

Nite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.