Raubrey

By raubrey

Magic

I love magic. I always have. I still get a warm glow even when I see the simplest of tricks like the classic coin palm switch performed.

I cannot think of another situation where a person knowingly and happily enters into an understanding with another party (the magician) where the ultimate aim is to fool, bamboozle and deceive them. I, for one, love to be fooled and then spending my time dissecting the trick and trying to work out how it is done.

So early into 2011, I have been treated televisually to the excellent Penn & Teller's 'Fool Us', the not so excellent 'Magicians' on BBC1 and tonight is Derren Brown night on Channel 4.

I was lucky enough to see Derren's stage show 'Enigma' last year and as well as a cornucopia of his finest moments from the last 10 years on Channel 4, they will be showing 'Enigma'. Please do tune in as it is marvellous entertainment.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.