a town called E.

By Eej

Winter Wonder Wander/Walk


It has been snowing for two days straight and there was another 8 inches on the driveway this morning, after it had been completely cleared off yesterday afternoon. I had forgotten to change the settings on my alarm so I woke up early to find it was still snowing. Heavily. Excellent weather for a walk!
Of course, by the time I'd had my latté the sun was coming up and out, but it looked gorgeous and we decided to make the most of THAT instead of falling snow.

With a temperature of 10F/-11C I quickly realised my desire to stand still while composing photos was non-existent.
I also realised that I'll never fully understand boys as the Beloved ran around shaking trees and standing underneath them while they dumped their snow on him. Laughing.

Really?


Threats of snow-queening me made me take hasty retreats every time a tree was about to be shaken.
Boys.
*shakes head*

Music to shake your head or tree by:
here.

Some other ones I really liked/loved/thought were cute but didn't use because the one of the Beloved is, in his words, so frickin' awesome:

Ahhhhh, so lovely.
HELLO!HELLO!HELLO!
Oops.Damnit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.