Northern Exposure

By Northern

Peedie hoose in the snow

Been feeling lots better today, so I thought I'd make some muffins. We got a recipe book for as christmas present with 50 different recipes. They all use a basic recipe which is then varied slightly.

For the basic recipe I needed 2 eggs. I had one.

I waited all day for the hens to lay another one.

The hens however had other ideas. They preferred to stay snug and warm in their hoose and not lay any eggs.

Can't say I blame them. I think it was a day for staying in and not doing anything.

Although, I decided to make some sweet potato cakes instead of muffins. The recipe is from another christmas present book. I'm off to cook them up for tea now, those and a BIG pot of chilli.

Enjoy your Saturday evening folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.