SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Squeak, bounce, thump, ouch...

I was determined not to do another bird blip today.

Opportunity was limited however. I wasnt exactly in tip top condition today as a result of a mishap involving my basement stairs and slightly wet walking boots.

The floor at the top of the stairs was the last place my feet touched until I reached the bottom. All I got was a squeak from the boots, a bang followed buy several more bangs, then silence and a bit of a whoosh in my head as the pain decided to make itself known. Apparently to those upstairs it sounded a bit like a train passing through.

So today I ache all over and have a few very black and blue bits including hip,ankle, knee, wrist and calf. My ankle has been particularly annoying as it hurts with weight on and I cant walk very fast at all.

Was lucky things werent a lot worse. In the past all sorts of crap has lived at the bottom of those stairs (including an old fish tank at one point), but luckily I had cleared tht area so I could get the christmas tree up from the basement. The apir of scissors I was carrying at the time luckily stayed in my hand and not in anywhere else as well...

So todays blip looks kinda how I feel physically.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.