mattleachphotography

By mattleach

The Big Match

There was a huge game today! No, no, no! Not the Scousers and Mancs! Who cares about them!

It was Wills first game for his new team, Bromsgrove Blades! A quarter final in the cup as well! Much excitement and nerves in our house as we got ready! More from me than him I think! I love to see him enjoying his football again. Especially after all the crap he went through with his old team.

We got there early to help set up, but there was a worry that it would be called off due to hard ground. After much deliberation it was decided to delay k.o. 30 mins to give the ground chance to thaw.

We were playing Coleshill Crusaders, top of their league and unbeaten in 6. I hoped his debut was going to go well? Will only got 10 mins at the end but we knew this would be the case as Lee (the manager) had pre warned us that he like to 'ease ' new players in so as not to tread on peoples toes. I'm more than happy for Will to earn his place, I'm just chuffed he is back in the fold. Will played really well when he came on. I think he's going to fit in easily!

The final score 3-0 to the mighty Blades and were through to the semi final!

Back home for a celebratory cup of coffee and some more work on the 'project'.

Now were off for a late Sunday dinner at the in-laws. Just what I need!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.