just be

By justbe

Joy in the morning

One joy scatters a hundred griefs.

Chinese Proverb



The little Blackpoll Warbler may have missed her flight to South America, but she has given me such joy. A tiny yellow bit of fluff, thrilled with our feeders, devouring dried mealworms with amazing gusto. She's so tame that I was actually too close to focus the 300mm much of the time this snowy Sunday morning. She's exquisite, a thing of such beauty gracing our backyard, my lens, and making me smile.

B is settled in at the hospice, we still have the feline upper and lower kingdoms and a tiny bird has lifted my spirits. I had quite a few favorite shots, I've linked them, it was hard to decide. This close up bird photography is relaxing and addicting, I'm amazed with this lens and the pleasure I've derived from realizing that birds have whiskers and such amazing little feathers ringing their eyes. I think I've managed to spread some of my joy in these wonders, many thanks for all the lovely comments yesterday.

Worms for breakfast

Tasty choice

Sweetie

Eye on breakfast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.