Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

My personal blip of the week

Well I know this sounds big headed selecting one of my images as a blip of the week, but as a general rule I don't like may of my blips because in recent times life has been non stop, if I'm not at my day job much of my time has had to be committed to paid photography which has left me little room for my blips to be at the level that I would anticipate to be seen in my profressional work. I know this isn't what blip is about but I like to give of my best and sometimes I blip something and I really wished I hadn't cos to me it looks rubbish. I know I am probably being too self crictical but it's what comes of being a semi-profressional and it's very difficult to take the profressional thinking head off.

As to this blip I was meeting with the guy who works with me on the Church Photography Team, as part of our voluntary role, as well as photographing events we run Basic Photography Courses so today was our team meeting at Starbucks planing for the Stage 2 course which is 'Portrait Photography' and at the end of 4 possibly 6 week ourselves and the students will hopefully be putting on a exhibition at a local venue in March/April. The courses are run as part of theActs Trust level up courses helping people improve their skills at a low cost. It's a project I love being involved because it encourages people to be creative and generally be able to use their cameras better. Maybe I ought to point them in the direction of blip! when they finish. After my meeting I decided as i had got my kit with me, tripod etc I would attempt to go to my favourite area of Lincoln which is the Bailgate where the Cathedral and the castle are located. It is one of those areas which cannon fail to get a blip. I was torn between a picture of the cello player or this wide angle scene of the baila area and the classic view of the Cathedral in the Bail along with the cello player on the left handside (Is it a cello musc lovers?) I used a hdr preset in lighttoom to finish it off.

Well I think this is my longest blip text ever. There's always a first

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.