The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

A Handsome view

This day I re-climbed one of the first mountains I ever climbed. That was when I was about 8 years old. It's not the biggest, but it overlooks the bay and gives marvelous views down the sound of Sleat and round towards Kyle of Lochalsh and Loch Duich.

After my back problems, I never thought I would do it again, but with some lovely people I managed it once more. Even Ally came right to the top and he tried to upload a photo to facebook, but it wouldn't let him. Apparently his phone isn't as "Magic" as he first thought. :-p

Mr.R is seen here posing for me as I tried to compose the perfect blip.
I think it's not too bad.......

Back to the house for a wonderful minestrone, that was followed a few hours later by a wonderful selection of curries.
Two more people were missed, but they had other commitments. Next time guys!

The night was rounded of by games and fun. I "Almost" won a game.....which never happens, (even almost).
Next time Julia!

:-)

A superb Day all round and Mr.B wasn't too bad after all that.


NTS 5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.