The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Clydach Vale Lakes

It's been a funny old day.

Went up to dads allotment this morning, to start my Allotment12 Project. I intend to take a photo of the allotment at 3 locations on the nearest to the first of each month that I can. I hope to show how completely the allotment changes over a course of the year.

We then went on to find Clydach Vale Lakes as I have never been there before. I was quite impressed. I saw my first ever Dipper. Alas it was to elusive for me to get a picture, but I now know where to look, and I will be going back there!

We also encountered a tame little Goldcrest at the top end of the lake. Alas he got scared off by dog walkers before I could get a picture of him also.

So I am afraid we have a general panoramic shot of the lakes. It's amazing what is on your own doorstep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.