Texas Life

By txlife

Not My Best Day

What I really should be blipping is an image of the car I was driving laying on its side after I was broadsided in an intersection here in Waco. But my camera was in the trunk, I couldn't get at it until my car was uprighted, and I was a little shaken up at the time...

So, instead, here's a photo of the Waco Fire Department's training tower, as an appreciative nod to the Waco Fire Department, who extricated me from my car by breaking out the rear window and helping me crawl out. Somehow I escaped the crash unhurt (well, until I cut a finger pretty badly on glass from the broken out window when crawling out with the help of Waco Fire.)

I've been in only two crashes in my many years of driving; the other was in 2007, but both occurred when I was driving different white Dodge Chargers. I think I'll avoid driving them in the future. A very inauspicious beginning to my week - in which I'll be working with the Waco Police and Fire Departments (and other public safety agencies in the area) on radio interoperability.

A big thank you to both Waco Fire and Police for their courtesy and caring tonight. Waco Fire was even kind enough to transport me and my luggage to my hotel since my car was, uh, otherwise occupied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.