a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Geers Tree Farm in Winter

Back in October, I blipped a photo from this same spot, with the morning sun just coming up, highlighting the fall colors all around this Christmas Tree Farm. As I said back then, this is one of my favorite places to drive to. Not too far from where I live, the road winds in and out of all of these Christmas trees, all lined up in a row.

Today, I decided to see if I can get a winter shot from the same spot, and I will try to do the same in the spring and in the summer! I'm afraid it's not nearly as colorful as the fall photo, but I do like the way the red barn stands out in all of the white as well as the little trees covered in snow.

I wish the sun was out when I took this...of course, as I am typing this, I am looking outside and see the clouds have cleared out and now the sun is out.

If you'd like to check out the Fall photo, click here!!!

It looks like you'll be seeing a lot of snow photos from me this week....after the 8 inches of snow we got this past week, we are supposed to get another 18 inches of snow on Wednesday!

Enjoy your day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.