Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

And We're Back In Business!

This looks like a spurious blip, but I swear that it isn't. Bear with me...

For several reasons, I haven't shot a great deal so far in 2011. I've been pleased with the little "proper shooting" I've done (see the garlic blip, and the bus blip). But I really haven't pushed myself to get out and shoot. This despite feeling I desperately need to finish off my bus series (and some of this is weather dependent, so I can't leave it until summer).

I have been busy - learning how to (badly) build websites, working on The Cunning Plan, getting confirm on Format (which now needs its own prep work doing), and a few other projects (which will have me run ragged this week - stay tuned for blips on that).

But I've also been quiet on the shooting front because I needed a new hard drive. I've got to do a lot of moving around of files, and relabelling stuff, and basically getting organised on the digi front so I can then spend the rest of the year shooting freely, without any worries that my hard drive has no space. The blip for today isn't spurious at all because it shows off my nw hard drive which finally arrived today. Woo hoo. This means I can get back to shooting soon. Double woo hoo. After I've done that roganising stuff, which probably wont happen until the weekend as this week is crazy busy. Unwoo hoo.

But, the point is this - I can now start dealing with that, and I can get back to shooting this week (dealing with one week is small cheese in the larger fromage board I'm taking care of). And, after this weekend, I should be completely free to get back to shooting. Apart from all that Cunning Plan and related work I have to do, that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.