Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Waiting

Today it rained. A lot.

Freezing rain this morning led to icy pavements and roads:

as my feet ~ sailed past my nose ~ I noticed ~ black ice ~ everywhere

but by evening the temperature had risen, and it was just wet.

Unusually, I was picked up at the station for a lift home, only to be left sitting in the car for fifteen minutes while smaller members of the household were collected. It was quite therapeutic listening in the dark to the rain drum against the car, with a variety of rhythm and tone that I don't normally hear with the engine on. And then my eye was drawn to the raindrops on the windscreen, and the interplay with the streetlights, which led to this blip.

This was very much a point, press and see what comes out sort of picture, but I like the fractured result, so I thought I'd share it. The most intriguing feature is the small Pierrot face that appered from nowhere, in the middle of the picture, with a more shadowy Phantom of the Opera mask lurking on the right. Any explanations gratefully received... You can view an enlarged version here for further perusal.

raindrops ~ on glass ~ light fractured ~ faces ~ masked

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.