RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

When does a blip become an emergency blip?

I wasn't desperate.

It wasn't this or nothing.

I got quite absorbed with this in the end.

Standing on the kitchen counter, then leaning on the dining table.

Sitting at the computer.

Which one of these 20 images of pens in a pot could I use?

Press bits in Lightroom I don't fully understand.

Image kind of looks alright.

Happy with it? Am I? Too late.

This is a recurrence - the pen pot has appeared before.

I bought the mug on the first 'date' I ever went on with now Mrs Running Backwards. It lasted until my wedding day when one of my ushers broke it in a speech based on the humour associated with buying mugs on a first date. It has taken on a higher function now - for the last 11 years it has been the pen, pencil, knife, screwdriver, long thing collector (one of several). Some pens come and go but some are permanent, favoured residents..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.