Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The studio

We managed to get to the Picasso show today to finally finish listening to all the audio. It was much too crowded- we enjoyed our times before, but Fiona wasn't too keen on staying long so we were glad we went today. I got to really look at the photographs of Picasso in his studio - by many different photographers over the years including Dora Maar.

So I decided a studio picture might be fun. I didn't rearrange anything (you're not supposed to see too much in this mess...) and I used my wide angle adapter which does the distortion, but got the whole 15 ft wide room. I used to have a large wonderful studio but alas, now this is where I work, (computer and printer on table in the back..)and where the kids oaint, and where Fiona naps, and if you are a very special guest, we might remove the table top and there is a queen size bed underneath. (this is happening less and less- but the kids do spend the occasional night here--I suppose it's a good thing to make me clean up a bit.) All I did was change it to black and white. I'm gathering my "stuff for the camera bag for the upcoming trip on Friday. Picasso's studio photos usually included himself, but I just couldn't do that. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.