a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Calm before the storm...

Decided to go out and snap a few shots while the sun was shining...it's peaceful out there today, especially in the field where I took this photo. The sky is a crisp blue, the sun is bright....you'd never know their was another snow storm coming tonight!

Another 14-18 inches of new snow to add to the 8 inches we already have. I'm already warning Jack that their is a good possibility that he won't have school tomorrow. Most kids would be jumping up and down, but Jack is pretty bummed out.

I'm glad I'm not working today...the grocery stores will be hit hard by people needing to stock up on groceries, the stores will be crowded, tempers will flare. The only thing I stocked up on was Entenmanns coffee cake and walnut struesel. Perfect for curling up on the couch with tomorrow along with a magazine and a big cup of coffee.

Happy 1-11-11 Day today!! Have a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.