The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Woody's Back!

I thought I had today's Blip in the bag!
A new visitor to the garden. We had our first Siskin. If the Goldfinches are anything to go by, we will be inundated in them by the end of the week!
I managed to get two half decent shots of the Siskin through the gloom and incessant rain.

Siskin #1
Siskin & Goldfinches

But then Woody reappeared after a week long absence.

Looking through the back view finder of the camera, I thought this picture was destined for the recycle bin on the computer. When it came to the editing stage, it turned out I got a belter.

I think this is a fascinating picture, that really shows off the symmetrical nature of this birds plumage. Something you really don't always take time to do.

It's almost certainly the same male that has visited before on the 21st of November, and I first spotted (no pun intended) on the 14th of November..

So how do I know it's a male ... over to you! ;o)

I hope you enjoyed this little sequence of bird blips, I'm back in work tomorrow, so fully expect emergency blips of lunch or lab equipment! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.