neither what they said, nor thought

I should have just gone straight from the mosque lunch to the other office for a meeting rather than returning to the home office for about ten minutes of time-and-attendance-system-loggable work before repacking my bag and heading back out. I forget that because I usually wear my cycling baggies when cycling that I no longer carry bicycle clips with me at all times, though this was easily solved by rolling up the leg of my employment-trousers. I'll definitely have to start popping out for more trundles over lunchtime, especially when the coolness and lightness is made novel by it also being light, compared to the journey in and the journey home which are still usually duskish. Despite the waking-up qualities of the journey the room in which the meeting was held was far too warm and drowsiness-inducing, though this would have been helped by remembering that I had my bag with me which contained at least half a flask of coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.