Portsmouth and beyond...

By johnnyc1959

101 uses for a condom...Number 97!!

This is one of those...'haven't got the time to get out and photograph anything' shots. I've just left the office, and back out in an hour, after which the power will have gone!

I've been planning to photograph this at some point, and today is the day! As with most things I post though, it hopefully has a context. This is the power breaker for the computer in the office where I work. It doesn't work very well and one of my enterprising colleagues has realised that you can hold the plug in place by tying it with a condom....and being an HIV project, we have a load of those!

...and the point? Funding is at a premium, resources are limited and our funding runs out possibly in six months time. Nepalis are nothing if not resourceful...and its a world away from the disposable culture that I left around 9 months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.